August Wrap Up.

This month has felt like a slower reading month than July for sure. I think I read 18 books and comics last month and this month I only read 10. Fatigue, work kicking my ass and having the kid plus his gf home again has meant life is a bit crazy at the moment. Nice, but busy!

I read more from Paper Girls, which I loved and also the fantastic Illegal Contact and a new Ellie Marney book. Hope you’ve all had a fab reading month. Do share your recs in the comments, I am always on the lookout for a good read!

A ~ Illegal Contact by Santino Hassell. OMG I loved this.
Amazon Gooreads
A ~ Wildfire by Ilona Andrews. Great end to the series
Amazon Goodreads
A ~ No Limits by Ellie Marney. I really love this authors voice
Amazon Goodreads
A ~ Paper Girls V2 and V3. Beautiful, felt like the 80s and I just love it!
Amazon Volume 2 Amazon Volume 3 Goodreads
B ~ Spectred Isle by KJ Charles. Good start to a new series.
Amazon Goodreads
B ~ Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor. Beautiful prose, good start, but the pacing wasn’t always lively.
Amazon Goodreads
C ~ Fallen Heir by Erin Watt
Amazon Goodreads
D ~ Until it Fades by KA Tucker
Amazon Goodreads
D ~ Permanent Ink by Avon Gale and Piper Vaughn
Amazon  Goodreads

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

