Review – Stillhouse Lake by Rachel Caine. I’m on such a…

This was a super creepy and thrilling read. I thoroughly enjoyed it, although at times I felt it required a certain amount of suspension of disbelief. It was well paced and I was on the edge of my seat throughout most of the book and felt the resolution was satisfying. There is another book on the way, as there were some major plot points left hanging, but this didn’t detract from my enjoyment and I’m looking forward to the next book.
I keep hearing about female rage being a trend in fiction and if there is one thing I felt I needed in this book was Gwen taking more control and rage maybe playing more of a part. I’d really like for her to have a John Wick moment or 3. For me I found the power imbalance was hard to read and I wanted her more on the front foot and more in charge. So, hoping for more rage in book 2!
If you’re keen for an edge of your seat, thrilling read pick this up for sure.

Grade B+

Goodreads
Amazon

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

