At Attention by Annabeth Albert

This was the second book in the Out of Uniform series. I am a huge fan of military romance, so this is totally my catnip.

I did enjoy this, but perhaps not as much as the first book in the series. I felt like the character of Apollo seemed to be a little more uptight in the 2nd book. He’d seemed less so in his cameos in the first book, so I was a little surprised and disappointed. He’s had some pretty hard knocks and a great deal of the book is him coming to terms with the loss of his husband and how he begins to move on.

Dylan is a great character, but in an a familiar theme, I felt his treatment by Apollo at times was a little shabby. Don’t get me wrong, Apollo is trying hard to deal with his grief, but there was a cost to this. Dylan is super young too, and while I kinda liked the May/December trope, I wondered if being so young and just starting out if this was always a realistic relationship.

I enjoyed this and it definitely left me with food for thought. Lots of hot stuff and angst.

3 Stars
Goodreads
Amazon

A review copy of this book was provided by the publisher.

unnamed.jpg

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

