Alive.

Faintly embarrassed that the last time I blogged appears to have been in October in 2010. Basically, I couldn’t be assed. Too much going on elsewhere… Bleh. This is still the case, but today I felt like writing something. It might be short, but it will be something!

I just finished Hot Head by Damon Suede. It’s a kinda/kinda not gay for you fireman romance with muscles and sexy times. I’ve been reading some of the comments on Good Reads and I guess I do agree with some of the thoughts expressed there. The incessant tension was at times hard work and I did have some problems with suspension of disbelief. BUT, for all that I found this book to be hugely entertaining. I loved the characterization of Griff. So at odds with himself and his feelings, but so gentle and likable. I liked his physical characterization even more. I even enjoyed Dante’s apparent turn around from local lothario to smitten lover. I liked it all. This has to be one of my favorite reads so far this year. Cute, hot and totally fiction. Love the cover too! Go buy it.

Reverb by Jet Mykles was very entertaining. I must admit to a bit of a penchant for rockstar romances. I did think the author really made the heroes work for their HEA and at times I was not sure Marlowe was going to pull it off. Loads of angst and forgiveness made for a sexy, engaging and romantic read. Loved it. Check it out here.

If you’re into the whole Rock Star shtick, I highly reccomend you try Backstage Pass by Olivia Cunning. Something a little different from the erotic romance genre and a great read. I was not as fond of the 2nd book, but the first one is definitely worth a nosey.

I LOVE this cover.

7 thoughts on “Alive.

Add yours

  1. Hey! Glad I still have you on my blog reader 😉 I have the same problem with my blog- it’s hard work keeping one going and I have so much respect for people who can keep one going year after year.

    I loved Hot Head! Look forward to Tommy’s story in the sequel that had better happen soooon!
    Thanks for the rockstar recs -will check them out : )

  2. Hey there Lee! It feels kinda weird. I loved blogging, but found I was a bit over it. But… having another crack. Might be sporadic! I’m so glad you enjoyed Hot Head too!

  3. Yay, you’re back!

    I really liked Reverb too and I’ve heard lots of good things about Hot Head. How can I resist after that recommendation?!

  4. I thought Reverb was a great new piece from Jet. Nicely paced and a story that kinda grabbed me. I think Hot Head’s tension will be a bit much for some, it doesn’t let up. But, I loved the whole bulky musculature of Griff. Kept me reading! nom 🙂

  5. Glad to see that you’re still alive and kicking! I haven’t read Hot Head yet. Checked out the sample and liked it but I haven’t had time since. I will soon though. It’s made too much of a splash not to read. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

