Meh.

I have a blogging dysfunction. Well, maybe a reviewing dysfunction. I’m a reading fiend and yet I seem to have run out of the words required to describe the experience. If I do go to write I often find myself wanting to blog about books I’ve detested and say things like  – Please stop writing. You make the bunny cry. Books I manage to finish and that I do like get some stars. It’s all just a little unsatisfactory really.

So, I thought I’d possibly found an answer to my blogging dysfunction, even if it did have a stupid name (Plinky). Then I saw this nauseating piece of navel lint comment –

– I rarely have writers block…

Poos to you lady. There I was in all my curmudgeon glory, ready to be wowed by Plinky and rid myself of my reviewing impediment, and I’ve come over all meh again.

13 thoughts on “Meh.

Add yours

  1. That sucks 😦
    Maybe it’s the books not being inspiring enough?
    Why don’t you just go with your instincts and blog about the books you detested? For a little while. To get over the writer’s block… It might help 😉
    I hope you’ll find your mojo again soon. I lost mine too a while ago but found it back with a new review format that exempted me from structuring my text (the format does that now).

    1. I have been thinking about my format, which is pretty random to start with!! Maybe something new?? While I’ve read a couple of good ones recently there have been too many crap ones. Puts me off buying much!

  2. Poor you :(.

    I completely sympathise. I’ve been there, sitting in front of my laptop knowing what I want to say, but just not able to say it properly, or at all. Hope things improve soon.

    I like your random format, but if changing things works for you then go for it :).

    1. Thanks Jenre!!! There is nothing worse than sitting there with no words. Meh. I like my format too. Lacking stylistically is totally me and I like to keep it brief. 😀

  3. I’ve been going through the same thing. Aside from the books I review for Wave and RR I’m barely writing reviews. It sucks because it used to be so easy for me.

    1. I know!!!! Makes me so cross. I just wanna flick things out like I was a few times a week. I’m lucky if I am managing once a fortnight! Hope your block goes soon too!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

