Stuff.

Click on the pic to view more of this photographers work. Beautiful and beardy.

Below are a few links that I’ve come across that are kinda cool.

Two new review blogs, Three Dollar Bill Reviews and also MANtasticfiction. Have read a couple of reviews on both sites and it will be interesting to see how they turn out.

Man’s Adventure has really cool art and  I love his squared off style. Kinda funky.

Homocomix is one of my favorite follows on tumblr. He continually posts some srsly cool work.

On a more personal moany note, the kindle iPhone app blows goats. There is no page turning animation thing (the slidey transition makes my eyes sore) AND I do not like DRM ebooks. They suck. This was the only way I could read The Mane Squeeze however, so I am kinda stuck with it until someone sees some sense and I can get my ebooks via plain old pdf or epub. Amazon you suck big hairy goat balls. It takes all the fun of being able to put the book into a folder on my HD, label it and catalogue – a nerdy occupation to be sure. But srsly? It is these things that give me pleasure! This is not my only moan, the cost was ridiculous. As much as I love her work, I think I’ll get the pb next time. At least I’d be able to shelve that sucker.

I am almost out of good books to read. So suggest away PLEASE!!!! I am bidding on an auction for The Catch Trap, but that will mean it is still a week or so away. Plus it looks like some new digital comics are coming soon, but I need some good reads now!! The plumbing of the characters is not important, good writing is essential!

12 thoughts on “Stuff.

Add yours

  1. Thanks for the mention for Three Dollar Bill!

    I LOVE homocomix and seriously use their comics quite often. Fabulous all over the place.

    I wish I had some good book suggestions, I think you’ve read everything I’m catching up to but I hope someone gives some options soon. I’ll be lurking too.

    1. Hey Kassa, glad to!! Cool to see cool new ebook blogs. 🙂

      I am nearly done with an arc (which is COOOOL) and also The Mane Squeeze. Then, I got nothing. Well, not much anyways! 😦 Need moar books.

  2. Oh, I hadn’t found MANtastic yet – thanks!!

    Um. Feel free to poke around my LibraryThing (link in my sidebar) for the gay tag, then sort by # of stars, if that helps you find something to read…

    1. A few new blogs popping up. Some look kinda cool, others less so!

      I shall go and have a nosey through your librarything… I needs something to read that is lengthy and well written. That I haven’t read. heh.

      1. I was just skimming through my 5 and 4.5 star books and yup, most of them are a decent length and well-written. The A Matter of Time series by Mary Calmes has crap editing, however.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

