Best TV from 2009.

I am a bit of a TV geek. Here are a few that have kept me entertained in 2009.

The Inbetweeners. Puerile, teenage boy filth. I love it.

Misfits. A supernatural series about 5 teens. Funny, irreverent with smart arse scripting. Really I watched it ’cause I’ve got a crush on Nathan. Even if he does have a grode wank sock. O-o Check out the TV series and comic via the website.

Being Human is a great fantasy series about a werewolf, vamp and a ghost who flat together. How cool is that?? Only 1 season out so far with another one due in January.

Glee. I loves it! The songs are just to die for and I adore Sue. I cannot wait to see what they do in season 2 with all those Madonna tracks! Homepage here.

This last season of Supernatural has been the best yet. The scripts get funnier and those boys are damn cute. 🙂 Check it out here.

Dexter. This season well and truly set me on my ass. Magically macabre stuff.

Weeds. Another series that just keeps getting better. I’d quite like an Agrestic baked goods t-shirt too!

Finally, Nevermind the Buzzcocks Season 23. Hilariously funny with Noel Fielding, David Tennant and other noteworthy guests.

Anything I’ve missed?? Anything I should be watching?

2 thoughts on “Best TV from 2009.

Add yours

  1. The Buzzcocks episode with David Tennant and Catherine Tate was absolutely hilarious.

    I’m a bit of a natural history fan. And the BBC series – Life (narrated by David Attenborough) was absolutely stunning, and the series Last Chance to See with Stephen Fry and Mark Carradine (hope I’ve remembered his name correctly) was also beautifully filmed and thought provoking.

    Otherwise I think you’ve pretty much covered my favourite programmes. Being in the UK I am currently waiting for Glee to start (think it’s January 11th) and also the latest season of Supernatural, don’t know when that’s going to start yet, other than soon. 😦

    1. That particular ep was brilliant. She cracks me up. I also liked the 2nd ep? I think there was a welsh comedian? He was so funny.

      LOVED last chance to see and that it was filmed in part down here was kinda cool too.

      Hope you enjoy Glee, it was brilliant.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

