Best Ménage à trois from 2009.

These are a few of my favorites from 2009. Not all books were necessarily published in 2009 though, some I’ve picked up through the year when I’ve seen recs. All rather enjoyable and athletic!

Out of all of them though, I have to say what I’ve enjoyed the most are the Leashed series by Jet Mykles, Interstellar Service & Discipline series by Morgan Hawke and The Strongest Shape by Tessa Cárdenas. All three authors seem to get the balance of emotion, sex and positioning of arms, legs and asses just right. None of the characters felt like they’d been tagged on as an extra dick to up the smex factor, which is a common problem for me in polyamorous books. It has to be believable to really enjoy it and these authors are just spot on.

If you’ve got any recs, do share in the comments. 🙂

9 thoughts on “Best Ménage à trois from 2009.

Add yours

  1. It is one of my absolute favorites. I think they way she wrote a 3rd into an already established couple was so well done and it is a series I’ve read loads of times. I know it’s not a 2009 series, but one I’ve definitely returned to!

  2. Hey Tracy, I’ve not read all of them yet. I have a couple there. My credit card is a little overworked at the moment!

    Have to agree Kris, it is magic stuff. I think she got the balance of character type, romance and erotic stuff just right.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

