Being human and stuff.


I’ve been watching the new series Being Human recently. Michell is a vamp trying to give up blood, George is a werewolf coming to terms with his furriness and they live in a house with a ghost. It is witty, clever and the soundtrack for each episode is to die for. I like it much. BUT, I am so pissed that the underlying erotic tension between Mitchell and George seems to have gone by the wayside. In the pilot there seemed to be a closeness (maybe my wistful thinking?) between the two that could have perhaps developed into more. Now? No banana. In spite of this it is a series well worth having a nosey at if you have a chance. Check out the website here.

I am hanging out at the moment for Class Comics digital. Until then, do check out Patrick’s latest blog and a happy black history month. Lickable and not safe for work.

Fey Friends are fey and bloody funny, especially the Dustin Lance Black full disclosure. heh.

I am quite sure I am not the intended audience for Butt magazine, but I like reading it anyways. The Ode to Bears pic is a delight!

Is anyone hanging out for this bit of goodness from Morgan Hawke as much as I am?

Finally, check out Victor Banis, he is cool.

6 thoughts on “Being human and stuff.

Add yours

  1. Being Humansounds like such a good show. I keep hearing about it all over the place. I won’t be seeing it until it’s shown in the States or the DVD comes out. I don’t get the BBC.

    I clicked on link to Morgan Hawke’s book and seriously? I’ve never seen an ebook be “out of stock.” That is totally a first for me. Does that mean it’s not available yet? Why doesn’t it say, coming in….?

    It looks like a good one though. I’ve only read one of her books, but I really enjoyed it.

  2. It sounds like a great show but if they weren’t going to follow up with sexual tension they shouldn’t have started with it in the first place. Just my 2 cents.

  3. Hey Leah, I think the OOS means it’s not out yet. Pity. Maybe next week? She is such a cool read. And, Being Human is cool. Do keep an eye out for it. 🙂

    Hi Tracy, wish they would consider it. Srsly!

  4. Got the bloke watching it with me and he thinks it’s hilarious. I think the writing on it has been superb. Love it when George gets a little shrill, he is adorable.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

