Primal Red by Nicole Kimberling

nk_primalred_coverlgReporter Peter Fontaine dreams of Pulitzers and reclusive painter Nick Olson’s hot body. When a murder brings Nick’s past into question, Peter has to choose: betray Nick or follow his heart?

I found the story a little choppy to start with, but it smoothed out after a while as the story gained momentum and rhythm. It was a quick read that I almost wish was longer. I think, because it was short, I was left wanting to know more and to get a little more depth from the two main characters. Peter was cool. He was a smart arse, plucky and funny. I especially enjoyed his rather vivid imagination and forays off into day dreams about firemen in lifts. heh.  I wanted more romance, more Nick (hot) and just more! I liked them! The murder mystery, very Scooby Doo and I had a few laughing out loud moments in the latter parts in which the humor was quick, clever and had me sniggering much. All in all a good quick read from an author I am looking forward to seeing more of. 

Get the book here from Loose Id.
On Goodreads.
On Librarything.

3 thoughts on “Primal Red by Nicole Kimberling

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

