Planet Gay XXX Press Issue 1

gravity-faggot-pgx-coverI could not resist having a look at this gem of a comic after reading that it would make my ass pucker and my dick drool. heh. I love a good blurb and this one is better than most! Despite the fact that I am dickless (oh noes, say it ain’t so!) this comic pushed me firmly into Mark and Johnny’s number one girl fan position. (I hope they have a fan club badge!)

The comic is designed and illustrated by Mark Padilla, scripted and coloured by Johhny Nolen and lettering was done by Diego Gomez. Did I mention these boys are all incredibly hot? Not that this influenced my reading one iota, but you know I am all about the goodness of goodness. ;p

This volume is comprised of 3 separate stories all set on Planet Gay. Silver Fox and Ferret a crime fighting duo, Boaris the Sex Hog and finally Love Machine starring Robo Daddy Unit 31707. 

gravity-pg-ii_359Silver Fox and Ferret were a delight. The initial panels are of them at home in this idillic breakfast in bed scene just before being rudely interrupted to go fight crime. This story reminded me a little of Batman and Robin, except they were hot, hairy had much sex but still popped out with the most fantastic one liners that had me snorting with laughter. I think the whole long arm of the law just did me in.

gravity-pg-2-ii_360Boaris is one story I was unsure about. He is a pig and a furry bastard at that, and I was not sure how on earth one could find that attractive given my penchant for boytoons. When I’ve read books with fur in the past they usually shift in and out of that state, they’re not full time fur balls. But Boaris had me glued after just one page. It’s written in the first person like a cross between some hard bitten western and a noir gangster film. Not only was this just brilliantly clever and funny but the whole story was incredibly smart, tightly written and appealed a great deal to my very dirty inner grub! 

gravity-pg-3-ii_361Finally, Love Machine, for all those who have ever wanted some big metal robo daddy to come pound you into next week, this one is so for you! After being convinced by a friend to go on holiday Gregory Tightbottom is surprised to find his luxury room comes with the services of a Robo Daddy, there for his pleasure. Gregory spends a lust fulled weekend but  problems arise (snort) when the RD seems to be more sentient than he should be. This one totally leaves you hanging and I cannot wait to see what happens next! 

The art was cool. The backgrounds were especially engaging and added to the tongue in cheek (and elsewhere) humor of the comic. I think what was most appealing though was the scripting and that each story was incredibly different with a great deal of potential for future episodes. Super cool and I laughed much! 

You can purchase this delightful and dirty 1st volume with over 30 pages of full color goodness at Gravity Faggot. Do go check out the boys photos too, they’re very cool and  it is so wicked to see people passionate about what they do. 😀

2 thoughts on “Planet Gay XXX Press Issue 1

Add yours

  1. “I could not resist having a look at this gem of a comic after reading that it would make my ass pucker and my dick drool.”

    Jesus mate. How did you describe yourself to me after I first started blogging?? “Sarah, la perve.” I think that should be “Sarah, LA PERVE!!!”

    Because you keep making such good albeit dirty recs and I’m still at the slightly embarassed stage of buying m/m, I’m beginning to be thankful about being able to hide behind the nickname Kris. LOL.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

