Rain on the Roof

Harper Connelly Graphic Novel series by Charlaine Harris

This series was excellent. Faithful to the novels, which are among my favorite series, and beautifully adapted.

The thing that impressed me the most was how William Harms got all the subtle stuff right. The small town prejudices, the tension between the Harper and Tolliver. It was fab. Because the series of books is so good and one I’ve re read many times, I guess I was a little concerned with how the characters would be portrayed, and how the special bond Harper and Toliver have would come across on the page. I guess it was his interpretation, and yet faithful to the books. I was really impressed.

The artwork was superb and depicted the characters just as I’d envisioned them in the novel. The burgeoning tension between Harper and Tolliver was interpreted so well too. Artist and author nailed it and it’s such an important part of the books.

Loved the artwork. Stylistically I must say I’m a fan and if you’re after an urban fantasy/paranormal comics, this is well worth a read. Magic stuff. Grade A.

Get it here via Book Depository or Amazon.

20120713-173807.jpg

2 comments on “Harper Connelly Graphic Novel series by Charlaine Harris

  1. Christine
    April 19, 2013

    I didn’t know there were graphic novels to this series?!! I read it maybe two years ago, I think. LOVED it. I’m going to have to look for these. Have you read her Lily Bard series? Loved that one, too. I have numerous Sookie books on my TBR but still haven’t even read the first one! Can you believe it?

    • Sarah
      April 24, 2013

      I adore this series. I really enjoyed that it was a short series too. Often I think authors don’t know when to stop!! :)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 13, 2012 by in Reviews and tagged , , , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 419 other followers

